Lukewarm

3038875-blackandwhitemoodsittingthoughtwindowwoman-e5ed760ee46a1f0fa1ef62404c929438_h

Lukewarm waters touch my feet

As I slowly step into my bathtub

It has been a long day

I long for the carress of warm water

On my tired ankles

Knees that are weary

Waist that is tired

Chest that is exhausted

I want to immerse in this scented bath

Me and the Lukewarm water alone

Betrothed to sooth my tired embodiment

Heal me of the day’s hustle

The bustle of city sweat

Let this water cleanse weariness of body and mind

Waters flow down my neck

To my chin

End up on my tired bossom

As I soak in the bubbles

Scented bubbles of liquid Lavender

Mingled with refreshing Jasmine

Lukewarm water embrace me whole

3 thoughts on “Lukewarm

Leave a Reply

