Blues

1246943079992494

I’m Singing the Blues in my mind

The boy broke my heart

He was fifteen

I was twelve

He saw her in a skater skirt

Left my hand hanging by my side

It was 13th February

I had a poem written for him

“Roses are adorable

Violets are cute

You and me forever”

Twenty  years gone

I am singing alone

Remembering

That boy who broke my heart

My twelve year old heart

My first crush

My first heartbreak

Now

Singing the blues

Before another lonely

Valentines Day

Leave a Reply

