Coffee Date

e0546d534ee1f8e6fe47a7afd78169c3

The fresh aroma of freshly brewed Coffee

Wafting into my nostrils

Tantalizing my taste buds

I want to put this hot Coffee mug

On my waiting lips

Then I look up

You are smiling at me

That curved cute smile that plays on your lips

Can’t help but smile back at you

I have waited for this coffee date

Four years, seven days

I sat at this Cafe

Stealing glances when you walked in

Everyday you ordered the same cup

A Caffee Latte with extra milk

To go with your Raspberry Muffin

So I sat and watched you leave

Staring down at my own Mug

Yet here we are

On our first Coffee date

Leave a Reply

